Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

AC/DC - Black Ice (CD)

AC/DC - Black Ice (CD)

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 2

Black Ice is the fifteenth studio album by Australian rock band AC/DC. It was released internationally on October 20, 2008, and was produced by Brendan O'Brien. It marked the band's first original recordings since 2000's Stiff Upper Lip, with the eight-year gap being the longest between AC/DC's successive studio albums. Black Ice has the longest running time of any AC/DC studio album. The album was the band's final studio release to feature founding rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young, who left the band in September 2014 after being diagnosed with dementia, and died three years later.

The album was a critical and commercial success, reaching number one in 29 countries, and selling over 8 million copies worldwide. It also won several awards, including the ARIA Music Award for Best Rock Album, the ARIA Award for Highest Selling Album, and a Grammy Award for Producer of the Year, Non-Classical.

Original Release:  2008.
Catalog No:  88697 33829 2.
Type:  Digipack.