Earthless - Rythms From a Cosmic Sky (cassette)

Earthless - Rythms From a Cosmic Sky (cassette)

Rock: Various - Cassette
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 4

Rhythms From a Cosmic Sky is the debut album by the American stoner rock band Earthless. It was released on May 8, 2007, by Tee Pee Records. The album was recorded at The Hangar in Costa Mesa, California, and was produced by Earthless and John Golden.

Rhythms From a Cosmic Sky is a concept album that tells the story of a journey through space and time. The album's three tracks are all instrumental, and they feature Earthless' signature sound of heavy, distorted guitars and driving rhythms. The album has been praised by critics for its intense musicianship and its ability to create a sense of atmosphere and space.

The album's title track, "Godspeed", is a 24-minute epic that builds slowly and gradually, with the band layering on more and more intensity as the song progresses. The track features some of Earthless' most impressive guitar work, and it is a highlight of the album.

The second track on the album, "Sonic Prayer", is a more concise and focused piece of music. It is a driving, blues-inspired rocker that features some of the band's most memorable riffs.

The album closes with a cover of Tony McPhee's "Cherry Red". The band's version of the song is faithful to the original, but it also features their own unique stamp.

Rhythms From a Cosmic Sky is a landmark album in the stoner rock genre. It is a powerful and atmospheric album that showcases Earthless' unique talents. The album is a must-have for fans of heavy music, and it is sure to please anyone who enjoys a good space rock journey.

Genre:  Rock.
Sub-Genre:  Heavy / Psychedelic.
Catalog No:  5689-4.
Color:  transparent purple w/white imprint.