Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Earthless - Sonic Prayer (Cassette)

Earthless - Sonic Prayer (Cassette)

Rock: Various - Cassette
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 4

Sonic Prayer is the debut studio album by American instrumental rock band Earthless. It was released on April 26, 2005, by Gravity Records. The album was recorded at The Plant Recording Studios in Sausalito, California, and was produced by Earthless and Steve Albini.

Sonic Prayer is a heavy psych rock album that features long, extended jams. The album's two tracks, "Flower Travelin' Man" and "Lost in the Cold Sun", are both over 20 minutes long and feature the band's signature sound of heavy, distorted guitars and driving rhythms.

The album was well-received by critics and fans alike. It was praised for its heavy, psychedelic sound and its long, extended jams. Sonic Prayer helped to establish Earthless as a leading force in the heavy psych rock scene.

The album has been re-released several times, most recently in 2015 on RidingEasy Records. The re-release includes a bonus track, "Agitation," which was recorded live at The Smell in Los Angeles in 2005.

Genre:  Rock.
Sub-Genre:  Heavy / Psychedelic.
Catalog No:  4719-4.
Color:  Transparent Black Shell w/White Imprint.