Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

AC/DC - '74 Jailbreak (Vinyl/Record)

AC/DC - '74 Jailbreak (Vinyl/Record)

AC/DC: Record
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 2

'74 Jailbreak is an EP by Australian hard rock band AC/DC, released in 1984. It is composed of five tracks that had previously been released only in Australia. Despite the EP's title, the song "Jailbreak" was actually recorded in 1976 and was originally released that year on the Australian version of the Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap album. The EP's four other tracks were originally released on the Australian version of the band's debut album, High Voltage, recorded in 1974 and released early the following year.

The EP was a commercial success, reaching number 1 on the Billboard Top Heatseekers chart and number 46 on the Billboard 200 chart. It was certified Gold by the RIAA in 1985.

The EP was well-received by critics, with many praising the band's raw energy and hard rock sound. Rolling Stone magazine called it "a collection of five of the best songs AC/DC ever recorded".

Original Release:  1984.
Catalog No:  E 80200.
Size:  12" Single Record.