Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Rage Against The Machine - People Of The Sun (Vinyl/Record)

Rage Against The Machine - People Of The Sun (Vinyl/Record)

CRS-90s Rock
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

The People of the Sun EP is a six-track extended play by American rock band Rage Against the Machine, released in 1997. It is a companion release to their second album, Evil Empire. The EP includes the album's second single, "People of the Sun", as well as five other tracks: "Zapata's Blood", "Without a Face", "Zapata's Blood (2)" (a remix of the previous track), "Bulls on Parade", and "Hadda Be Playing on the Jukebox".

The EP was released on 10-inch vinyl and cassette tape, and was distributed by Revelation Records, who had signed De La Rocha's previous band Inside Out before they split in 1990. The vinyl was shipped with a card containing information on the Zapatista movement in the Chiapas region of Mexico. In 2008, the vinyl was re-issued by Revelation Records.

The EP was met with positive reviews from critics, who praised the band's continued political activism and their powerful music. The EP was also a commercial success, reaching number 10 on the Billboard 200 chart and number 1 on the Top Rock Albums chart.

The EP's title track, "People of the Sun", is a powerful anthem about the Zapatista revolution. The song's lyrics are inspired by the Zapatista's struggle for self-determination and their fight against poverty and oppression. The song's music is also powerful, with a driving beat and a defiant message.

The EP's other tracks are also strong, with "Zapata's Blood" and "Without a Face" being particularly notable. "Zapata's Blood" is a tribute to Emiliano Zapata, a Mexican revolutionary leader who fought for the rights of the poor and the working class. "Without a Face" is a scathing attack on corporate greed and the exploitation of the working class.

The People of the Sun EP is a powerful and important release from Rage Against the Machine. The EP's music is as powerful as its message, and it is a must-have for any fan of the band.

Original Release:  1996.
Catalog No:  REV:56.
Size:  10" single vinyl record.
Color:  clear.