Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Sonic Flower - Rides Again (Vinyl/Record)
Sonic Flower - Rides Again (Vinyl/Record)

Sonic Flower - Rides Again (Vinyl/Record)

Heavy Psych Sounds: Records
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 5

Rides Again is the second studio album by the Japanese instrumental rock band Sonic Flower. It was released on January 29, 2021, by Heavy Psych Sounds. The album was recorded in 2005, but was not released until 16 years later due to the band's breakup. Rides Again features five original songs and two covers: "Stay Away" by The Meters and "Earthquake" by Graham Central Station. The album has been praised by critics for its heavy, psychedelic sound and its bluesy, funky grooves.

The album opens with the instrumental track "Super Witch", which features a driving guitar riff and a pounding rhythm section. The second track, "Black Sheep", is a more mellow affair, with a slow, bluesy tempo and a soulful vocal melody. The third track, "Jungle Cruise", is a funky instrumental that features a catchy guitar riff and a driving bassline. The fourth track, "Captain Frost", is a heavy, psychedelic instrumental that features a swirling guitar solo and a pounding rhythm section. The fifth track, "Stay Away", is a cover of the Meters' classic song. The sixth and final track, "Earthquake", is a cover of Graham Central Station's classic song.

Rides Again is a strong album from a talented band. The music is heavy, psychedelic, and bluesy, and the band's playing is tight and precise. The album is a must-have for fans of instrumental rock music.

Genre:  Rock.
Sub-Genre:  Instrumental / Psychedelic / Blues.
Catalog No:  HPS-152v2.
Size:  12" single vinyl record.
Color:  black.