1968:  The Doors - Waiting for the Sun (compact disc)

1968: The Doors - Waiting for the Sun (compact disc)

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

YouTube:  The Doors - Hello, I Love You (Official Lyric Video) - YouTube

The Doors: Jim Morrison (vocals), Robbie Krieger (guitar), Ray Manzarek (keyboards), John Densmore (drums). Additional personnel: Leroy Vinegar (acoustic bass), Douglas Lubahn, Kerry Magness (bass). Originally released on Elektra (74024). All songs written by The Doors. Personnel: Jim Morrison (vocals); Robby Krieger (guitar); Ray Manzarek (keyboards); John Densmore (drums). Audio Mixer: Bruce Botnick. Arranger: The Doors. The Doors' third album showed the band in transition, even as "Hello, I Love You" became the Doors' second number-1 hit. The band's songs set Morrison's poetic and often bizarre lyrical imagery against the spiraling keyboards of Manzarek and Krieger's bluesy guitar. Their chart success, however, alienated them from their original audience, who no longer considered them "underground" enough, while their concert audiences increasingly consisted of teenage girls, drawn by Morrison's sexual performing style. "Hello, I Love You" pushed them firmly into the rock mainstream.