Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

AC/DC - Power Up (CD)

AC/DC - Power Up (CD)

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

Power Up is the seventeenth studio album by Australian rock band AC/DC, released on November 13, 2020 through Columbia Records. It is their first album since the death of co-founder and rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young in 2017, and it serves as a tribute to him, according to his brother Angus.

The album features the return of vocalist Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd, and bassist Cliff Williams, all of whom left AC/DC before, during, and after the supporting tour for their previous album Rock or Bust (2014). It was recorded at The Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, British Columbia, with producer Brendan O'Brien, who also worked on AC/DC's previous two albums.

Power Up is a classic AC/DC album, with all the elements that fans have come to love about the band: hard-driving guitars, catchy riffs, and Brian Johnson's powerful vocals. The songs are all well-written and performed, and the album is a joy to listen to from start to finish.

Original Release:  2020.
Catalog No:  19439744632.
Type:  Digipack.
Additional:  With Booklet.