Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Andromeda - 1969 Album // Expanded Mix (Vinyl/Record)
Andromeda - 1969 Album // Expanded Mix (Vinyl/Record)

Andromeda - 1969 Album // Expanded Mix (Vinyl/Record)

Guerrsen Records
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 2

Andromeda was an English psychedelic rock band, formed in 1966. The band's lineup changed frequently in their early years, and they released their only album, Andromeda, in 1969. The album was produced by Eddie Offord and features the band's original lineup of John Cann (guitar, vocals), Mick Hawksworth (bass, vocals), Ian McLane (drums), and Eddie Dyche (backing vocals).

The album is a mix of psychedelic rock, blues rock, and proto-progressive rock. The songs are characterized by their heavy guitar riffs, Cann's soaring vocals, and Dyche's soulful backing vocals. The album's highlights include the songs "Too Old," "Day of the Change," "And Now the Sun Shines," "Turn to Dust," and "Return to Sanity."

Andromeda was a critical and commercial failure upon its release. However, the album has since gained a cult following among fans of psychedelic rock. The album has been reissued several times, and it is now considered to be a classic of the genre.

Original Release:  1969.
Catalog No:  Guess209.
Size:  12" Double Vinyl Record.
Color:  Black.
Additional:  restored from John Du Cann's 1969 acetates / gatefold sleeve with linear notes & photos.