Cure, The - Seventeen Seconds

Cure, The - Seventeen Seconds

CRS-80s Rock
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

Seventeen Seconds is the second studio album by English rock band the Cure, released on 18 April 1980 by Fiction Records. The album marked the first time frontman Robert Smith co-produced with Mike Hedges. After the departure of original bassist Michael Dempsey, Simon Gallup became an official member along with keyboardist Matthieu Hartley. The single "A Forest" was the band's first entry in the top 40 of the UK Singles Chart.

Seventeen Seconds is a darker and more introspective album than its predecessor, Three Imaginary Boys. The music is characterized by its use of distorted guitars, brooding melodies, and Smith's melancholic vocals. The album's lyrics explore themes of alienation, despair, and isolation.

Seventeen Seconds was a critical and commercial success, reaching No. 20 on the UK album charts. It is considered to be one of the most influential post-punk albums of all time, and has been praised for its dark and atmospheric sound.

Original Release:  1980.
Catalog No:  0602547875372.
Size:  12" Single Vinyl Record.
Color:  Black.