Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Five Finger Death Punch - American Capitalist (CD)
Five Finger Death Punch - American Capitalist (CD)

Five Finger Death Punch - American Capitalist (CD)

CRS: Various - CD
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

  • It is the band's third studio album.
  • The first single from the album, "Under and Over It", was released on July 27, 2011.
  • The album debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and sold more than 90,000 copies in the first week of release.
  • In September 2012, the album was certified gold by the RIAA with sales of at least 500,000 copies.
  • The album was produced by Kevin Churko.
  • The album was met with mixed reviews from critics, but was a commercial success.
  • The album's title track, "American Capitalist", is a critique of American capitalism.
  • Other songs on the album that address social and political issues include "The Pride", "Coming Down", and "Generation Dead".
  • The album's sound is a mix of heavy metal, groove metal, and nu metal.
  • The album was supported by a tour of the United States and Canada.

The album was a commercial success, and helped to solidify Five Finger Death Punch's status as one of the most popular heavy metal bands in the world. The album's sound was a departure from the band's earlier work, and featured a more polished and radio-friendly sound. The album's lyrics also addressed social and political issues, which helped to broaden the band's appeal.

American Capitalist is a solid album from Five Finger Death Punch, and it is sure to please fans of the band. The album's sound is heavy and aggressive, and the lyrics are thought-provoking and relevant. If you are a fan of heavy metal, then you should definitely check out American Capitalist.

Original Release:  2011.
Catalog No.:  PPPK501048-2..
Type:  Jewel Case.
Additional:  Explicit Content.