Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Meat Puppets - Rat Farm (Vinyl/Record)

Meat Puppets - Rat Farm (Vinyl/Record)

Punk: Various - Record
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 2

Rat Farm is the fourteenth full-length studio album by the Meat Puppets. It was released on April 16, 2013, through Megaforce Records. The album was produced by Curt Kirkwood and features the return of original bassist Cris Kirkwood, who had not been a member of the band since 1995.

Rat Farm was met with positive reviews from critics, who praised the band's return to form and their continued experimentation with their sound. The album debuted at number 100 on the Billboard 200 chart, selling 3,000 copies in its first week.

The album's title track, "Rat Farm," was released as a single in February 2013. The song is a psychedelic rock anthem with a driving guitar riff and a catchy chorus. The song's lyrics are about a man who is trapped in a rat race and is looking for a way out.

Other notable tracks on the album include "One More Drop," "Down," "Leave Your Head Alone," "Again," "You Don't Know," "Waiting," "Time And Money," and "Sometimes Blue."

Rat Farm is a solid album from a band that has been around for over 30 years. The band's sound has evolved over the years, but they have always remained true to their roots. Rat Farm is a great example of the Meat Puppets' unique blend of rock, country, and psychedelia.

Original Release:  2013.
Catalog No:  none.
Size:  12" single vinyl record.
Color:  black.
Additional:  gatefold jacket.