Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Motorhead - On Parole (CD)

Motorhead - On Parole (CD)

CRS: 70's Rock - CD
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

This album was recorded in September 1975 and January 1976 at Rockfield Studios in Wales.

  • It was originally intended to be released in 1976, but the label refused to release it and it got shelved.
  • It was finally released in 1979, after the commercial success of Motörhead's second and third albums, Overkill and Bomber.
  • The album features the band's original lineup of Lemmy on vocals and bass, Larry Wallis on guitar, and Lucas Fox on drums.
  • The album is a raw and heavy slice of early Motörhead, with songs like "On Parole", "Lost in the Ozone", and "Motörhead" setting the template for the band's future sound.
  • The album was not well-received by critics at the time of its release, but it has since been re-evaluated and is now considered a classic of early heavy metal.

If you're a fan of early Motörhead, then On Parole is an essential album. It's a raw and furious slice of heavy metal that helped to define the genre.

Original Release Date:  1979.
Catalog No:  0190295264659.
Type:  Digipak.
Additional:  RSD Exclusive / Expanded Edition.