Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Violent Minds - We Are Nothing (CD)

Violent Minds - We Are Nothing (CD)

Punk: Various - CD
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 1

We Are Nothing is the debut album by Canadian hardcore punk band Violent Minds. It was released on October 22, 2007 by Deranged Records. The album features 12 tracks, all of which were written by the band. The album's sound has been described as a mix of hardcore punk, thrash metal, and melodic hardcore. The lyrics on the album deal with themes of alienation, anger, and frustration.

The album was met with positive reviews from critics. AllMusic gave the album 4 out of 5 stars, calling it "a powerful and energetic debut". gave the album 8 out of 10 stars, praising the band's "infectious energy" and "melodic hooks".

The album's title track, "We Are Nothing", was released as a single in 2007. The song was accompanied by a music video, which was directed by Justin DeTore.

The album was followed by a tour of Canada and the United States. The band also played at several festivals, including the Warped Tour and the Soundwave Festival.

Original Release:  2007.
Catalog No:  DY-104.
Type:  Jewel Case.