Check Out Our Free Shipping Options, Free Shipping Insurance, & Rewards Program!

Ammo For My Arsenal - The Malady Of Discontent (CD)

Ammo For My Arsenal - The Malady Of Discontent (CD)

The Underground: Compact Discs
Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
Unit price
Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Stock Available: 4

The Malady of Discontent is the debut album by heavy metal band Ammo for My Arsenal. It was released on September 2, 2016, through 50 Below Records. The album was produced by the band's guitarist, Chris Laporte.

The album was met with positive reviews from critics, who praised the band's technical proficiency and aggressive sound. The Malady of Discontent has been compared to the work of bands such as Killswitch Engage, As I Lay Dying, and Shadows Fall.

The album's title track, "The Malady of Discontent," is a six-minute long song that showcases the band's technical abilities. The song is heavy and aggressive, with a driving rhythm and catchy melodies. The lyrics are about the frustration and anger that comes from feeling discontent with the world around you.

Other notable tracks on the album include "Patrick Bateman," "Execute Order 66," and "Those Who Devour God." "Patrick Bateman" is a dark and brooding song inspired by the character of Patrick Bateman from the novel American Psycho. "Execute Order 66" is a thrashy, fast-paced song that tells the story of the Clone Troopers carrying out Order 66 in Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith. "Those Who Devour God" is a heavy and melodic song about the dangers of religious extremism.

The Malady of Discontent is a solid debut album from Ammo for My Arsenal. The band shows a lot of promise, and this album is sure to please fans of heavy metal.

Genre:  Metal.
Sub-Genre:  Post-Hardcore.
Catalog No:  None.
Type:  Digisleeve.